Pocket Query Sync fails

Found a problem? Post about it here...

Pocket Query Sync fails

Postby Patuxent » Thu Jun 13, 2013 11:20 pm

Running 3.1.14
Since 6/8, I've been unable to download a pocket query. Occurs on every query into every database I have on the app. When I manually launch a query, it immediately stops without an indication why. Automated syncs report "Cancelled" in the notification window.
I have it set to Sync every few hours with WiFi Only, Roaming, Battery Saver all unchecked.
Running on a Samsung Note II with Android version 4.1.2

Love this feature and I hope it starts working again.
Patuxent
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 9:47 pm

Re: Pocket Query Sync fails

Postby DOC-WHO » Fri Jun 14, 2013 2:11 am

On the few times I have loaded a PQ I've noticed a cancelled msg or failure if my screen timed out.

Sent from my HTC SENSATION XE , ANDROID v4.03, Sense v3.6
CacheSense v3.1.15beta

GPS: HTC Sensation XE Android v4.03 - Sense 3.6
CacheSense v3.121b - Arrr Geocaching Brings out the Pirate in Me
HAVOC http://www.geohavoc.org - Central Coast, NSW, AUSTRALIA,

Image
DOC-WHO
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 11:11 am
Location: NSW, AUSTRALIA

Re: Pocket Query Sync fails

Postby Patuxent » Sat Jun 15, 2013 12:07 am

That is not happening in my case. The fail happens immediately.
Patuxent
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 9:47 pm

Postby Tufty_B » Sun Jun 16, 2013 2:02 pm

I have exactly the same problem on my Nexus 4 on Android 4.2.2
I created a new PQ on Friday 14th and this new PQ is the only one that will download manually, however I don't think it auto downloads. If there is no update on this soon I'll have to try a reinstall of CacheSense.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
Tufty_B
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 10:54 am

Re: Pocket Query Sync fails

Postby hairball45 » Sun Jun 16, 2013 10:13 pm

How close is the next Beta? I might be tempted to go back to an earlier version.
hairball45
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 3:16 pm

Re: Pocket Query Sync fails

Postby Bruce » Sun Jun 16, 2013 10:55 pm

The next beta is not far off, I've finished the new database code and I'm just doing final testing and debugging at the moment (there is a lot to test), I would hope to have it available by mid-week at the latest.

If anyone is interested in helping with "alpha" testing please PM me.. Thanks!
Bruce
 
Posts: 8322
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2008 8:59 am
Location: North Canterbury, New Zealand

Re: Pocket Query Sync fails

Postby MTH » Mon Jun 17, 2013 3:04 pm

I seem to have a similar problem with PQs downloads not synching, but I am getting three Events logged:

Current token (VALUE_NULL) not VALUE_STRING or VALUE_EMBEDDED_OBJECT, can not access as binary at [Source: /storage/sdcard0/cachesense/json/249a0fba-f7c3-44fd-87e8-da0a92e39165.json; line: 1, column 162]

java.ioEOFException

<PQ Name> was cancelled

This has been happening since upgrading to CacheSense v3.1.14. The last time I was able to sync was 3rd June - the day before upgrading.

I'm using a Samsung Galaxay S2 with Android v4.1.2

Mark
MTH
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 10:24 am

Postby Tufty_B » Mon Jun 17, 2013 7:49 pm

As I suspected the Beta v3.1.15 responds in the same manner.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
Tufty_B
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 10:54 am

Re: Pocket Query Sync fails

Postby Bruce » Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:15 am

MTH wrote:Current token (VALUE_NULL) not VALUE_STRING or VALUE_EMBEDDED_OBJECT, can not access as binary at [Source: /storage/sdcard0/cachesense/json/249a0fba-f7c3-44fd-87e8-da0a92e39165.json; line: 1, column 162]
Mark


Does that file exist on your phone? if it does, could you send it to me (bruce at cachesense dot com).. thanks!
Bruce
 
Posts: 8322
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2008 8:59 am
Location: North Canterbury, New Zealand

Re: Pocket Query Sync fails

Postby Bruce » Tue Jun 18, 2013 2:24 am

I did upgrade a JSON parsing library I use (jackson-core) around the .14 release and this is the code that's throwing the exception for some people so it may not be working correctly on all devices, I'll look at downgrading it in the next beta if the problem persists.
Bruce
 
Posts: 8322
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2008 8:59 am
Location: North Canterbury, New Zealand

Next

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest